Yesterday morning at 7:31 a.m. EST an Indian Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) successfully launched from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota carrying seven satellites into orbit including four Canadian built satellites.

The launch was originally scheduled for 7:26 a.m. EST but was delayed 5 minutes to avoid debris in the orbital path of the rocket.  Read more at SpaceRef Canada.

FacebookMySpaceTwitterDiggDeliciousStumbleuponGoogle BookmarksRedditNewsvineTechnoratiLinkedInRSS Feed
Pin It