New information provided by a worldwide network of sensors has allowed scientists to refine their estimates for the size of the object that entered the atmosphere and disintegrated in the skies over Chelyabinsk, Russia, at 7:20:26 p.m. PST, or 10:20:26 p.m. EST on Feb. 14 (3:20:26 UTC on Feb. 15).

The calculations using infrasound data were performed by Peter Brown at the University of Western Ontario, Canada.  Read more at Space Daily.

FacebookMySpaceTwitterDiggDeliciousStumbleuponGoogle BookmarksRedditNewsvineTechnoratiLinkedInRSS Feed
Pin It